Passengers problem?

Discuss maps, trains and other modding topics
Post Reply
gforce
Posts: 234
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 3:24 am
Location: Belgium, Brussels

Passengers problem?

Post by gforce » Mon Feb 12, 2007 4:22 pm

I've got a industrie and want input output with goods wich are passenger-type
I got those results:
- P1 IN -> P2 OUT OK
- P2 IN -> P1 OUT CRASH
- P1 IN -> P1 OUT CRASH
- P2 IN -> P2 OUT OK

ps: those tests are done each at a time

what is wrong? i don't get it! what setting must i focus on or check?

2nd question: how can you control what the maxstorage is of goods produced by industries in a city, i can't find anything about that? Is this related to the city-size?

snoopy55
Posts: 1962
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:13 am
Location: Centralia, Ill, USA

Post by snoopy55 » Mon Feb 12, 2007 8:00 pm

gforce - the <InputOutputRatio> is what controls this, and it works like this, Input times Ratio equals Output, the Ratio being number shown. You can make this any number (unless Firaxis has a control somewhere in the game :cry: ) Examples:


P1 IN -> P2 OUT

<Production>
<!--1 passenger produces 2 passenger-->
<Resource>
<Input>passenger</Input>
<Output>passenger</Output>
<InputOutputRatio>2.0</InputOutputRatio>
</Resource>
</Production>

P2 IN -> P1 OUT

<Production>
<!--2 passenger produces 1 passenger-->
<Resource>
<Input>passenger</Input>
<Output>passenger</Output>
<InputOutputRatio>0.5</InputOutputRatio>
</Resource>
</Production>

P1 IN -> P1 OUT

<Production>
<!--1 passenger produces 1 passenger-->
<Resource>
<Input>passenger</Input>
<Output>passenger</Output>
<InputOutputRatio>1.0</InputOutputRatio>
</Resource>
</Production>

P2 IN -> P2 OUT

<Production>
<!--1 passenger produces 1 passenger-->
<Resource>
<Input>passenger</Input>
<Output>passenger</Output>
<InputOutputRatio>1.0</InputOutputRatio>
</Resource>
</Production>

The last 2 are basicly the same, since {2 in 2 out} can be broken down to {1 in 1 out} plus {1 in 1 out} equals {2 in 2 out}. Take the Output you want and divide it by the Input you want and you get the Ratio you need to use.
This works with all goods. (you probally already knew all this, but there might be someone out there who didn't :roll: ) (also, Wiki material :wink: )


Where are you trying to work this and if the above don't work, copy from <RRTIndustry> to</RRTIndustry> and post it here.
I'm correct 97% of the time..... who cares about the other 4%....

Post Reply