cant lay track

Got a new strategy? Not sure how to do something?
lil_wilde

cant lay track

Post by lil_wilde » Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:51 am

I know all the reasons I can't lay track, at least the reasons that are explained in the instructions and tutorial. However I cant seem to figure out why I cant lay track. I have the money and I cant even lay a tiny straight piece of track. I don't understand what the problem could be.

Any ideas?

Bushdoctor

Post by Bushdoctor » Sun Jan 20, 2008 10:39 am

Hi Lil_Wilde,

Welcome to the game and forum.
When I started playing the game for the very first time, I wasn't aware
that you can only lay track if it's attached to existing track. For a short
while I was under the impression that I couldn't find the right option to do that.
Perhaps you overlooked the same thing.
(Then again, I didn't read anything but dove straight into the action).

Greets,
Doc.

lil_wilde

Post by lil_wilde » Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:03 am

Hey, thanks for your reply.

I knew that I had to attach it to existing track. I read the instructions and did the tutorial. The problem was that I ddint have the money to lay the track. I thought I did but I was looking at my net worth, not the money I had.

Still, I can't get trains to run a route back and forth nicely. Some will some wont. Some deliver and then stay stuck, costing money. I have to scrap the train and start a new one.

All in all, Im very disappointed with the game. I LOVE Civilization and I expected to have a great game but it's just ridiculous trying to learn how to play it.

Bushdoctor

Post by Bushdoctor » Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:25 pm

Good thing that you found out about the money/networth.
The same thing will probably happen to your routing issues.
You'll find out what you did wrong and correct it.
Keep in mind this is not the last issue that you will run into.
There's other stuff that you want the game to do, but it won't.
It gets worse when the game does stuff you don't want it to. ;)