Steel plant and war factory in same city

Got a new strategy? Not sure how to do something?
paul9393

Steel plant and war factory in same city

Post by paul9393 » Sun Oct 14, 2007 4:16 pm

I have a steel factory which is profitable and a war factory which is not using the steel...I seem to remember this having worked in other games...what am I doing wrong?

snoopy55

Post by snoopy55 » Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:01 pm

I just tried to do this on a map, making steel and running it out to a Swine Farm and back. The steel just kept going back and forth with no decrease in the Steel in the City and no Automobiles made. All you can do is build a War Factory in another City.
Sometimes Mappers set up Industries like this, and sometime the game sets up Industries like this if they are not placed by the Mapper.

:twisted:
I'm correct 97% of the time..... who cares about the other 4%....

Star Ranger4

Post by Star Ranger4 » Thu Oct 18, 2007 3:42 am

Yeah, I'm a newbie and I learned that the hard way. the game is set up to deliver the goods. Period. So even if the goods can be used in the same city, nope, you need to haul them somewhere. That and dont EVER leave a carload of goods anywhere but at your destination, or it vanishes into the eather...

darthdroid

Post by darthdroid » Thu Mar 13, 2008 3:42 am

Ya, it's a problem. I see it as a glitch as I haven't seen this problem with any other resource. To avoid this, simply follow this rule:
Never build a war factory in a city that already has a steel factory.

Good Luck.

-Bob the Lunatic

Star Ranger4

Post by Star Ranger4 » Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:34 pm

No, this is not a glitch.