Blacked out stations for no reason! Screenshot inside.

Got a new strategy? Not sure how to do something?
BOrange

Blacked out stations for no reason! Screenshot inside.

Post by BOrange » Sat Jun 09, 2007 7:44 pm

Hi all. I'm new to Railroads, and have been fiddling with it for a few days. It's somewhat addicting, but I cant play it while drunk, I find (station routing is very difficult under the influence of gin).

Anyhoo, I run into this problem of stations being blacked out for no good reason. Here's a shot I took right at the begining of a game. One track, one engine, all stations clear, no double tracks or interfereing AI players, no nothing.

Track goes Bishop Oil, Bishop Station, Bishop Meat, Bullhead Meat, and then Bullhead. I wanted it to get oil from B.Oil to drop at Bishop, then pick up a full load of meat from B.Meat and BH.Meat to drop at Bishop. Later on, I would expand to deliver Manufactured goods and food to Vegas.

But in my very logical line of progression, it's blacking out BH.Meat and Bullhead. What the hell?

I'm on the Steram version of Railroads. All drivers are up to date. This is a frequent occurance. I've tried restarting. What is going on?

dwax

Post by dwax » Sat Jun 09, 2007 7:49 pm

Check your track. If it's not hooked up right or there is no station it will do this.

BOrange

Post by BOrange » Sat Jun 09, 2007 7:56 pm

It's one constant row of track. What does 'hooked up right' mean?

BOrange

Post by BOrange » Sat Jun 09, 2007 8:19 pm

Here it is again. Different situation.

Trying to get ore to Tenchapi, then gold to LA. But LA is blacked out, yet San Diego and the anexes down the row are not!

Here's what LA looks like.

Here's what the track from Tenchapi to LA looks like.

I see no issues. Why does the routing screen seem to have problems?

dwax

Post by dwax » Sat Jun 09, 2007 8:19 pm

Upload the saved game, and I can look at it.

snoopy55

Post by snoopy55 » Sat Jun 09, 2007 9:06 pm