Getting mods to run on Steam ver of game

Trouble getting the game to run? Ask here!
Post Reply
User avatar
gregbuff
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:04 am
Location: Port St Lucie FL

Getting mods to run on Steam ver of game

Post by gregbuff » Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:56 pm

Hi, Just downloaded Railroads via Steam. Trying to get the tender mod and the International mod to run. Installed the Tender mod as directed, No tenders... Tried to install the Int mod and it keeps saying please run railroads at least once before installing mod. No success with either mod.

What to do?
Thanks,
Greg

i7-3770 Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz
GIGABYTE GA-Z77-D3H Main board
CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB Ram
Western Digital WD VelociRaptor 1TB 10000 RPM 64MB Cache HDD
EVGA GeForce GTX 570 HD 2560MB 320-bit
Rosewill 750W Continuous 80 PLUS GOLD
7 Ultimate 64bit

User avatar
karsten
Posts: 643
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 8:49 pm

Re: Getting mods to run on Steam ver of game

Post by karsten » Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:55 pm

Quoting Warll: Open the map files in notepad and resave. SMR will load the newest timestamp copy of any xml asset. There is a chance steam’s smr has assets with newer timestamps than some maps.

Please report back if you do try it. What you need to do is open every xml file in the map and resave.

User avatar
gregbuff
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:04 am
Location: Port St Lucie FL

Re: Getting mods to run on Steam ver of game

Post by gregbuff » Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:33 pm

Hey Thanks,

Tried re-saving the map files. It worked with the tender mod have not tried the intercontinental yet. I will keep you posted...
Thanks,
Greg

i7-3770 Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz
GIGABYTE GA-Z77-D3H Main board
CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB Ram
Western Digital WD VelociRaptor 1TB 10000 RPM 64MB Cache HDD
EVGA GeForce GTX 570 HD 2560MB 320-bit
Rosewill 750W Continuous 80 PLUS GOLD
7 Ultimate 64bit

User avatar
gregbuff
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:04 am
Location: Port St Lucie FL

Re: Getting mods to run on Steam ver of game

Post by gregbuff » Thu Sep 05, 2013 3:40 am

Tried to install the Intercontinental Mod again. Still wants me to run the game before installing. I have run the game many times. UGH! :cry:
Thanks,
Greg

i7-3770 Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz
GIGABYTE GA-Z77-D3H Main board
CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB Ram
Western Digital WD VelociRaptor 1TB 10000 RPM 64MB Cache HDD
EVGA GeForce GTX 570 HD 2560MB 320-bit
Rosewill 750W Continuous 80 PLUS GOLD
7 Ultimate 64bit

User avatar
Warll
Posts: 925
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:31 pm
Location: Calgary, Alberta Canada
Contact:

Re: Getting mods to run on Steam ver of game

Post by Warll » Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:46 pm

Sorry I think the issue with the intercontinetial mod is the my games folder's name. Steam's SMR copy is either missing the ! or needs the ! removed. I think.
Image

Post Reply