SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Develop, share and download custom trains and rolling stock
User avatar
Rodea2007
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 3:58 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Rodea2007 » Tue Aug 18, 2009 4:47 pm

After Succesfull to convert Dash 9 from Microsoft Trains Simulator into This Game Now I was succes too to Convert Trains from SMR into MSTS, I believe much member here have MSTS games, so now you can drive those trains in MSTS games I will upload those trains at MSTS Forums or here... :P
Notice to the pictures below
Attachments
GE_AC4400.jpg
GE AC4400 from Basin and Range Map
EMD_F3A.jpg
EMD F3 with NYC B Unit
GE_U23C_INA.jpg
This series of GE U23 C only available in Indonesia
Rodea_BoBoBo1.jpg
BoBoBo retexture
Rodea_TGV.jpg
TGV retexture
Rodea2007 ( http://rodea2007.yolasite.com )
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/rodea2007
Note Book TOSHIBA SATELLITE L645
Processor Inter Core I-3
Memory 8 GB
Harddisk 320 GB
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

User avatar
karsten
Posts: 643
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 8:49 pm

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by karsten » Thu Aug 20, 2009 3:04 pm

Amazing Rodea! :D :D

User avatar
Rodea2007
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 3:58 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Rodea2007 » Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:59 am

karsten wrote:Amazing Rodea! :D :D
Thank for your reply.... :lol:
btw you can drive CLF now in MSTS
Attachments
CLF.jpg
CLF InCab.jpg
Rodea2007 ( http://rodea2007.yolasite.com )
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/rodea2007
Note Book TOSHIBA SATELLITE L645
Processor Inter Core I-3
Memory 8 GB
Harddisk 320 GB
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

User avatar
Jancsika
Posts: 921
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 3:40 pm
Location: Maryland

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Jancsika » Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:15 pm

These are some mighty good looking engines.
Now if it could be made into a Building Blocks that would be great.
Jancsika

User avatar
Rodea2007
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 3:58 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Rodea2007 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 7:23 am

Jancsika wrote:These are some mighty good looking engines.
Now if it could be made into a Building Blocks that would be great.
Jancsika
Thanks for your comment Jancsika..... :)
All of those trains have been working on my map, I think that is good idea to make them as building block..... :P
Rodea2007 ( http://rodea2007.yolasite.com )
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/rodea2007
Note Book TOSHIBA SATELLITE L645
Processor Inter Core I-3
Memory 8 GB
Harddisk 320 GB
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

User avatar
Burlington_Northern_3140
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:12 pm
Location: Idaho

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Burlington_Northern_3140 » Sun Aug 23, 2009 8:09 pm

:o :shock: :D BEAUTIFUL!!!
Thomas
THANK YOU FOR BRINGING US RULES FORUM MODERATORS!
Whoops! I need to stop that drooling over everyones mods. Where are the paper towels?

http://www.homescda.com/

User avatar
Rodea2007
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 3:58 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Rodea2007 » Sun Aug 23, 2009 9:49 pm

Burlington_Northern_3140 wrote::o :shock: :D BEAUTIFUL!!!
Thanks BN.....
Next my target is convert Shinkasen Train from MSTS into SMR...... :)
Attachments
Shinkasen.JPG
Rodea2007 ( http://rodea2007.yolasite.com )
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/rodea2007
Note Book TOSHIBA SATELLITE L645
Processor Inter Core I-3
Memory 8 GB
Harddisk 320 GB
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

User avatar
karsten
Posts: 643
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 8:49 pm

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by karsten » Mon Aug 24, 2009 11:09 pm

Rodea2007 wrote:
karsten wrote:Amazing Rodea! :D :D
Thank for your reply.... :lol:
btw you can drive CLF now in MSTS
And that CLF looks soo beautiful ... amazing how far you have progressed. Take2 will have to offer you a job if they ever get round to working on SMR again! :D

User avatar
Rodea2007
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 3:58 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Rodea2007 » Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:02 am

karsten wrote:
Rodea2007 wrote:
karsten wrote:Amazing Rodea! :D :D
Thank for your reply.... :lol:
btw you can drive CLF now in MSTS
And that CLF looks soo beautiful ... amazing how far you have progressed. Take2 will have to offer you a job if they ever get round to working on SMR again! :D
CLF has been ready....for MSTS and for SMR too as well as....complete with B-Unit..... 8)
Rodea2007 ( http://rodea2007.yolasite.com )
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/rodea2007
Note Book TOSHIBA SATELLITE L645
Processor Inter Core I-3
Memory 8 GB
Harddisk 320 GB
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

User avatar
Burlington_Northern_3140
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:12 pm
Location: Idaho

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Burlington_Northern_3140 » Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:39 am

I'll mention this on Train-Sim.com! Could you please find an ES44AC? and a SD40-T2? and an SD45? and a GP60? and a Class 37? and a good Brill interurban engine http://www.trainsim.com/file.php?cm=SEA ... UBRILL.ZIP?
Thomas
THANK YOU FOR BRINGING US RULES FORUM MODERATORS!
Whoops! I need to stop that drooling over everyones mods. Where are the paper towels?

http://www.homescda.com/

User avatar
Burlington_Northern_3140
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:12 pm
Location: Idaho

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Burlington_Northern_3140 » Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:58 am

So how does it work?
Thomas
THANK YOU FOR BRINGING US RULES FORUM MODERATORS!
Whoops! I need to stop that drooling over everyones mods. Where are the paper towels?

http://www.homescda.com/

User avatar
Rodea2007
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 3:58 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Rodea2007 » Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:15 am

Burlington_Northern_3140 wrote:I'll mention this on Train-Sim.com! Could you please find an ES44AC? and a SD40-T2? and an SD45? and a GP60? and a Class 37? and a good Brill interurban engine http://www.trainsim.com/file.php?cm=SEA ... UBRILL.ZIP?
If you have those model let me know and send to my email: rodea2007@ymail.com I will try to make those model for SMR
Rodea2007 ( http://rodea2007.yolasite.com )
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/rodea2007
Note Book TOSHIBA SATELLITE L645
Processor Inter Core I-3
Memory 8 GB
Harddisk 320 GB
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

User avatar
Burlington_Northern_3140
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:12 pm
Location: Idaho

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Burlington_Northern_3140 » Sat Aug 29, 2009 12:09 am

Alot of the engines on train-sim have very strict policies for copying, using, or distributing there work. I would also be looking at the payware stuff that I have and drooling so it would be nice to know how this works and the programs you used. I will still look for more that you can use though!
Thomas
THANK YOU FOR BRINGING US RULES FORUM MODERATORS!
Whoops! I need to stop that drooling over everyones mods. Where are the paper towels?

http://www.homescda.com/

User avatar
Rodea2007
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 3:58 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Rodea2007 » Sat Aug 29, 2009 5:04 am

Burlington_Northern_3140 wrote:Alot of the engines on train-sim have very strict policies for copying, using, or distributing there work. I would also be looking at the payware stuff that I have and drooling so it would be nice to know how this works and the programs you used. I will still look for more that you can use though!
If you want to be looking a payware stuff to convert MSTS model ( "S" format file ) to SMR Model ( "NIF" format file ) I suggest to use full version 3d Canvas 7 up which supporting to impor "s" file from MSTS and export as 3ds File, then you can open that 3ds file with 3ds max, Blender then export as NIF file, To be honest I made the model from MSTS as like as "RODEA SW 1200" with open SW1200.s file in shape viewer then make that model in 3ds max with only look at to the picture in shape viewer, but for other model such as EMD Dash 9 you can looking for 3ds file from this model at "\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Train Simulator\SAMPLES\dash92000.3ds then open in 3ds max, rescale ( 1200%) to make this model have the same size with SMR model after that you need make a new texture with dds extention for this model ( because MSTS use TGA and BMP extention files ).
To convert SMR model to MSTS that is more easy because you only need open NIF file in 3ds max or blender then save as 3ds file after that convert that 3ds file to "s" file format, but I use Gmax with Trains Simulator game pack to convert 3ds file become "s" file, don't forget to make a new texture with TGA and BMP extention.
---------------------------
Note...I want to make tutorial with title "how to make a new model from MSTS model vice versa how to make a new model from SMR to MSTS", but because this forum is for SMR only, I guess we need ask to permission to the first to Administrator from this forum..... :(
Rodea2007 ( http://rodea2007.yolasite.com )
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/rodea2007
Note Book TOSHIBA SATELLITE L645
Processor Inter Core I-3
Memory 8 GB
Harddisk 320 GB
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

User avatar
Jancsika
Posts: 921
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 3:40 pm
Location: Maryland

Re: SOME OF SMR Trains NOW RUN in MSTS

Post by Jancsika » Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:53 pm

DON'T BE A NATO
THAT IS MEAN
NO ACTION TALK ONLY

....and if you want action, there is always World War III.
Jancsika :lol: :lol: :lol:

Post Reply