Hi, nooby with some questions!

Talk about all things related to Railroads! here
belatrix

Hi, nooby with some questions!

Post by belatrix » Tue Jul 01, 2014 2:14 am

Hi all, I've been playing Sid Meier's Railroads on & off for a few years, usually I play a few games & then get bored & leave it for a few months but this time I played & wondered whether there was a way of getting new maps, so i searched & found this site! :)

So am I right & guessing that I can add new maps to the game? i have the original PC version(not the Steam version)
Also I've seen something about SMR Intercontinental? Is this a modded version of SMR? I had the impression it was only for the MAC?

Anyway, hope someone can answer my questions because if I can get new maps for the game it would breathe some fresh air into this great game for me :)
regards, belatrix.

snoopy55

Re: Hi, nooby with some questions!

Post by snoopy55 » Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:39 am

Well, there are over 130 maps on a forum located here: http://www.sidmeiersrailroads.net/portal.php

As to the SMR Intercontinental, that was started a long time ago and has not been worked with for years. But it was not written for the MAC version. As to whether or not it will run on the MAC..... well...... I've always been a PC guy, so I'll leave that alone.

Come on over, I know there are 4 more maps in the working, and you can watch them develope while you are playing the others.
I'm correct 97% of the time..... who cares about the other 4%....

belatrix

Post by belatrix » Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:23 am

Thanks for the quick reply, I will deffo pop on over & check the site out :)

thebugman

Post by thebugman » Wed Jul 02, 2014 5:25 pm

The link that snoopy posted just loads up a blank page for me. Has anyone else got a link to the site please?

belatrix

Post by belatrix » Thu Jul 03, 2014 4:52 am

thebugman wrote:The link that snoopy posted just loads up a blank page for me. Has anyone else got a link to the site please?
Hi thebugman,